Character Kids Club

December 2, 2020
CKC families: Dec 28-Dec. 30 possible CKC Winter Break Programming Information, click here

The following are protocols that are in effect this school year:

Touchless signing in/out- Parents will use an assigned QR code to scan their child in and out of CKC. The QR codes will be issued to you via email, starting this week. The program we use is KinderConnect that was implemented by the Department of Social Services of Missouri. If you would like to download the app now, you can do so by reviewing instructions in the manual here: KinderSmart of Missouri
Regular attendance- Parents will be charged weekly for the attendance chosen at registration. As a department we have been flexible in past years with adjusting fees and with allowing random attendance. As a result, this method has been cumbersome for our administrative team each week, and it has been difficult to gauge the number of staff needed to meet student to staff ratios, and it has kept families on waitlists who need regular care. If you need to modify your child’s attendance please contact our office so we can make the change in the Tyler system and apply the correct weekly fees. If you choose to unenroll your child in the CKC program please call our office to do so at 636-282-6915. CKC will provide the following provisions depending on the level of in-person attendance in the Flexible Learning Plan. Please know that these options could change throughout the school year. 

Level A In person learning: (CKC available Monday-Friday morning and afternoon) Modified drop off and pick up locations

Assigned seating in the cafeteria during homework, snack, and small group activities.
Personal belongings will be placed under or near each child’s assigned seat.
Limited communal toys/games.
Grade level activities and staff supervision by grade level
Distancing as much as feasible.
Regular CKC weekly fees used:

CKC Weekly fees:

1-3 day fees:

4-5 day fees:

AM care only:

$43.00

$57.00

PM care only:

$46.00

$60.00

AM & PM care:

$61.00

$75.00

Level B Hybrid learning: (CKC available Monday/Tuesday for students attending on these days and Thursday/Friday for students attending on these days)
Modified drop off and pick up locations
Assigned seating in the cafeteria during homework, snack, and small group activities.
Personal belongings will be placed under or near each child’s assigned seat.
Limited communal toys/games
Grade level activities and staff supervision by grade level.
Distancing as much as feasible.
No CKC care available on Wednesday (at this time).
Hybrid (adjusted) CKC weekly fees used:

Hybrid model fees

1-2 days: 

AM  care only:

$29.00

PM care only:

$31.00

AM & PM care:

$41.00

Level C Virtual Learning: CKC unavailable (at this time)

Please note that all other precautions recommended by local health officials and implemented as part of our district’s re-entry plan will be followed by all CKC staff members. Our CKC program continues to be dedicated to our students and their families. We recognize that child care is an essential need for many of our families and being able to provide this service even in a limited capacity is what we are striving to do. 

For updates on the CKC program, please join our CKC/Community Outreach Facebook page

CKC registration for the 20-21 school year: Registration is on-line. The link to register is: https://bit.ly/20-21-CKC-reg

2020-21 CKC Family Handbook.pdf 
Our "In-Person" Community Outreach Programs for 20-21 will begin second semester and can be viewed here: 

JOIN OUR FACEBOOK GROUP NOW! UPDATED INFORMATION, PHOTOS OF GREAT THINGS HAPPENING AFTER SCHOOL, AND AN OPPORTUNITY TO CONNECT WITH OTHER FAMILIES! 

fox c6 ck
c/community outrea
chFB


Main Office:
Donna Schneider (Secretary): 636-282-6915
Crystal Worth (Registrar): 636-282-6915
Sue Belleville (Director): 314-732-6216

WELCOME! Character Kid's Club is more than just a before/after school program for Fox C-6 students...it's a community of learners! 

Find us on Facebook! Ask to join our group to stay updated on information related to CKC and its programs.

CKC Supervisors and contact information:

Antonia CKC: Joslyn Sweet/ sweetj@foxc6.org/ 314-717-7503
Fox CKC: Lex Patton/ pattona@foxc6.org /636-524-5855
Guffey CKC: Katie Duren/ durenk@foxc6.org / 314-610-9541
Hamrick CKC: Barb Bartholome/ bartholomeb@foxc6.org /314-780-6349
Hodge CKC: Michelle Richard/ richardm@foxc6.org /314-210-8855
Lonedell CKC: Jackie Wenzelburger/wenzelburgerj@foxc6.org/314-717-6271
Meramec CKC: Pam Floyd/ floydp@foxc6.org/ 314-452-8029
Rockport CKC: Paige Pisoni/pisonip@foxc6.org / 636-675-6343
Seckman CKC: Nina Eirvin/ eirvinn@foxc6.org / 314-686-3280/
Corrie Hayes/ hayesco@foxc6.org / 314-306-5574
Sherwood CKC: Grace Moss/ mossg@foxc6.org/ 314-813-0234
Simpson CKC: Theresa Tack/ tackt@foxc6.org / 314-637-7502



logo


Please search and ask to join our CKC/COMMUNITY OUTREACH group on Facebook, this will also provide you with information.

Director: Sue Belleville: bellevilles@foxc6.org
CKC Registrar: Crystal Worth: worthc@foxc6.org
Secretary: Donna Schneider: schneiderd@foxc6.org
THIS LINK will lead you to what GREAT programs will be available for your children in the 2020-2021 school year!  
https://fox.revtrak.net/community-outreach/#/list